New Landing How can we help? Atelier Woocommerce Category Template – Half/Half Split

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Posted in: Atelier
    purekarting

I’m reaching out to the pros at Swift Ideas to see if they are willing to lend a hand.

I want to display some of my Atelier Themed Woocommerce categories using the Half/Half Content Split style. Similar to the “Size and Fit” page in your standard demo.

From what I understand (which is little because I’m brand new to WordPress) it is possible to use the WordPress taxonomy hierarchy to get the system to check if a taxonomy-product_cat-{slug}.php file exists in the theme files, and add this file into the building of the page.

I’d like the template to pull in the Hero image as set per that category inside Woocommerce, and then run the products loop on the other side (preferably in a table instead of thumbnail loop, but I can tackle that in a secondary task).

purekarting

I’m trying to achieve something like the attached image.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Rui Guerreiro – SUPPORT
    Keymaster

Hi,

Unfortunately there is no easy way to achieve it without a considerable customization effort that is outside our support scope.

That functionality it’s only present in the normal pages, and not in archives/taxonomy pages like the one in your example.

-Rui

purekarting

OK thanks for the response. That is understandable. I think I can accomplish my task via a plugin like this

I can then use Swift Page Builder to split the page in half, and display an image box with my desired image on the left, and their shortcode to run the category loop on the right.

Can you suggest how though I might be able to apply the same Zoom feature this theme uses to the image box I use on the left? Do I just need to add a CSS class to the image, or must I call some JS too?

purekarting
    purekarting