New Landing How can we help? Cardinal Styling problems and missing content

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Posted in: Cardinal
    Sundaram

I’m a sysadmin for a small development company who recently inherited a client after they parted ways with the original developer of their site. Sometime after recent plugin and WordPress updates, the client notified us that the site wasn’t looking right and asked us to fix it. Part of the problem, originally, was that there was a conflict with either the theme or the Swift Framework, and a captcha plugin. Removing the plugin fixed most of the styling issues at that time, but there are still a few pages that aren’t working correctly. For one in particular (/enroll/student-apply-now), the page’s content isn’t showing up on the frontend, and it isn’t viewable in the source. If I enable a stock WordPress theme in place of Cardinal, the content can be seen. I’ve systematically disabled each of the active plugins to see if any were causing any conflicts, but to no avail. I’ve also verified that the permissions are correct for all files and directories.

There are no errors in either the PHP logs and there is no output in the WordPress debug.log. The only errors are in the console when trying to open the Swift Page Builder in the backend. I’m really at a loss for what to do at this point, so went ahead and purchased the theme in the hopes that we can get this resolved through product support. SFTP/SSH access can be provided upon request. Thanks for your help.

Rui Guerreiro – SUPPORT
    Keymaster

Hi,

It’s because of this option.
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/u77mrcj22crlk7u/Screenshot%202017-01-10%2018.13.07.png?dl=0

The Page builder needs the Visual editor to be enabled.

-Rui

Sundaram

Thank you for you reply, and that does in fact resolve the page builder problem. However, the content for that page is still not being displayed, although it is showing up in the page source now.

Rui Guerreiro – SUPPORT