New Landing How can we help? Themeforest Theme Support Flexform Hover over submenu in side bar

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Posted in: Flexform
  • #202573
    Bitedge
    Member
    Post count: 345

    Hi guys,

    as can be seen on http://www.bitedge.co sub items in menus in the sidebar are currently displayed indented below the menu item they are a sub of. We need them to only be displayed when the menu item they are a sub of is hovered over just like they are in the main navigation menu.

    If each item that has a sub item could get an arrow to the right of it that would be perfect. This is already in place in the main navigation menu if you hover over “blog” then

    blog – bitcoin >
    blog – gambling >
    blog- sports >

    have that nice accent colored arrow to the right of them.

    Thanks

    #202587
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    Please use this custom css code:-

    nav .menu > li:before{
    background:#fff  none repeat scroll 0 0 !important;
    }
    nav .menu > li:hover:before{
    background:#4b9ef2 none repeat scroll 0 0 !important;
    }

    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #202602
    Bitedge
    Member
    Post count: 345

    That has no effect

    #202606
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    Please insert this code at Admin -> Theme Options -> Custom CSS. Make sure to clear the cache that i created by cache plugin.
    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #202989
    Bitedge
    Member
    Post count: 345

    Thats what I did, it had no affected

    #202997
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    I need wordpress admin login detail to check and resolve the issue.
    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #203007
    Bitedge
    Member
    Post count: 345
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #203026
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    I used this css code to resolve the issue.

    nav .menu .sub-menu .parent > a:after{
    border-left-color:#fff !important;
    }
    nav .menu .sub-menu .parent > a:hover:after{
    border-left-color:#0092CC !important;
    }
    

    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #203035
    Bitedge
    Member
    Post count: 345

    You have not helped at all, you don’t understand what I am requesting.

    The only change I can see is that the blue arrows that used to appear to the right of menu items that have sub items in the main nav menu now only appear on hover. Not desirable and nothing close to what I am asking about. I removed that custom css for now.

    #203042
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    I could not understand your issue. Please explain with marked screenshot image.
    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #203154
    Bitedge
    Member
    Post count: 345

    I want the sub items to pop out to the right when the menu item that they are subs of is hovered over.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #203172
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    Please paste this code at Admin -> Theme Options -> General options -> Google Analytic.

    <script>
    jQuery(document).ready(function($){
      $("#menu-item-11235").mouseover(function(){
       $(".widget_nav_menu ul.sub-menu").stop().show();
      });
      $("#menu-item-11235").mouseout(function(){
       $(".widget_nav_menu ul.sub-menu").hide();
      });
     });
    </script>

    And use this custom css code also:-

    .widget_nav_menu ul.sub-menu{
    display:none !important;
    }
    

    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #203219
    Bitedge
    Member
    Post count: 345

    That hides all the sub items but nothing happens when the remaining item is hovered over.

    #203222
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    Why do you remove the code always? How can i check now?
    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #203247
    Bitedge
    Member
    Post count: 345

    “Why do you remove the code always?”

    Because you give me code that has undeirabe resultts.

    “How can i check now?”

    On your own installation of flexform until you get it right then on my site with the login credentialsI already provided you in this thread.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.