New Landing How can we help? General Forum Help Additional Information Default

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • #193314
    PolkaDotDesign
    Member
    Post count: 47

    Is there a way to default the view to show “Additional Information” instead of “Description” on the product level?

    I would want it to open up like the screenshot attached. I know it will default to the additional information if the description is empty, but I do not want to leave it blank.

    Thanks,
    PV

    #193315
    PolkaDotDesign
    Member
    Post count: 47
    #193526
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    Please paste given below code at Admin -> Theme Options -> Custom CSS/JS -> JS .

    <script>
    jQuery('.woocommerce-tabs .tabs .description_tab').removeClass('active');
    jQuery('.woocommerce-tabs .tabs .additional_information_tab').addClass('active');
    
    jQuery('#tab-description').hide();
    jQuery('#tab-additional_information').show();
    </script>

    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #193683
    PolkaDotDesign
    Member
    Post count: 47

    Thank you for the reply, Mohammad. I could not get this edit to work though.

    PV

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #193686
    Rui Guerreiro – SUPPORT
    Keymaster
    Post count: 25779

    Try this way

    
    jQuery( document ).ready(function() {
        jQuery('.woocommerce-tabs .tabs .description_tab').removeClass('active');
        jQuery('.woocommerce-tabs .tabs .additional_information_tab').addClass('active');
        jQuery('#tab-description').hide();
        jQuery('#tab-additional_information').show();
    });

    -Rui

    #193692
    PolkaDotDesign
    Member
    Post count: 47

    No sir, that did not work.

    PV

    #193738
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    My code is perfect and should work. I think that you are using any cache plugin because custom code is not coming in view source of page.
    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #193744
    PolkaDotDesign
    Member
    Post count: 47

    Hi Mohammad,

    Thank you for your response. I pushed the code over to the staging environment that has no page caching and only has the WooCommerce and Swift Framework plugins activated.

    http://pdd.staging.wpengine.com/product/note-to-self-luxe-notepad/

    I still cannot see that it’s working with either of the jscripts provided.

    Thanks,
    PV

    #193822
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    Please provide me wordpress admin login detail to check and resolve the issue.
    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #193823
    PolkaDotDesign
    Member
    Post count: 47
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #193829
    PolkaDotDesign
    Member
    Post count: 47
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #193892
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    I have resolved the issue so please check.
    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #194127
    PolkaDotDesign
    Member
    Post count: 47

    It looks good. Thank you, Mohammad. What was the issue?

    PV

    #194130
    Kyle – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 35880

    Great, thanks Mohammad

    #194134
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    I run the code after some time of loading page. I waited for default code work and execute my code after that.
    Thanks
    Mohammad

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

You must be logged in and have valid license to reply to this topic.

License required for one of the following items
Login and Registration Log in · Register