New Landing How can we help? Cardinal WordPress Crashing when Activating Cardinal

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Posted in: Cardinal
    mauerhofera

Hello!

I had been using cardinal for close to 6 months. I signed into my WordPress account to do some updates. When I tried to do these updates (I can’t remember which exactly but I think it was either to update the theme itself or plug-in’s related to the theme), my wordpress account was rendered unusable. When I would go to my “/wp-admin” to sign in and fix it, the screen would be completely blank.

My hosting/domain is with GoDaddy, so I contacted them several times in an effort to get this figured out (I was also trying to get my hosting switched over from a friends to my own hosting account). I FINALLY had everything solved and had been told that there was some issue with my theme and that had caused some issues. GoDaddy did not specify what these issues were. When I signed into my WordPress for the first time after getting everything sorted with hosting, I noticed my Cardinal theme was not active therefore my site had no styling whatsoever. I went into Appearance/themes and tried to activate Cardinal again, hoping that my site would come back to its original state. When I clicked on “activate” the site did the same thing that it had originally did several months ago. Now when I search my url or try to sign into my wordpress, I only get a blank page.

Please help! I have no clue how to fix this. I’m going to call GoDaddy right now as well to see if they can help, but I feel like I’m going to keep on having the same issue every time I try to activate the theme.

Thanks so much,

-Ashley

Mohammad – SUPPORT

Hi,
    It seems wordpress memory limit issue. Methods for increasing the amount of memory a PHP script may consume

1. If you have access to your install and are running a version of WordPress earlier than 3.0, try the plugin