New Landing How can we help? Themeforest Theme Support Neighborhood Swift framework portfolio grid skews thumbs

Viewing 14 posts - 16 through 29 (of 29 total)
  • #234325
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Hi,

    The images would depend on the aspect ration of the image originally uploaded into the portfolio. The images would need to be big enough to be proportionally scaled down.

    Try adding this:

    .portfolio-grid li {
        background-color: transparent!important;
        min-height: 118px;
    }
    
    .portfolio-grid li:hover {
        background-color: #59c3c4!important;
    }

    This won’t stretch the images, but it will fix the layout issue.

    Thanks,
    David.

    #234328
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386

    I have no idea in what way that CSS improved anything.

    The thumbs are all the same size. ALL portfolio items have the same thumb ratio, so the thumbs here in the widget should also be identical. Why is this widget picking up the wrong images?

    #234659
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Hi,

    When you add CSS, please delete your WP Super Cache contents: http://monroedesign.se/wp-admin/options-general.php?page=wpsupercache&tab=contents#listfiles. – “Delete Cache”.

    This will add the CSS changes to the front-end.

    Thanks.

    #234694
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386

    Hi!

    I always delete cache. Also I use incognito windows. Since yesterday, I have also updated and reinstalled everything.

    My portfolio thumbs in the portfolio grid are still messed up (please see image). It’s set to 16 but only shows 15 thumbs and some thumbs are of the wrong proportion. All my portfolio projects have the same thumb image sizes, so I’m wondering what image the portfolio grid widget picks up from the portfolio? Is it not the thumb?

    <3
    A

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #234697
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Can you test this with Simple Image Sizes deactivated?

    Thanks.

    #234705
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386

    Yes, Same thing.

    #235219
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Hi,

    I cannot replicate this locally.

    Do you have a test site available, if not – please ask your host to set one up for you.

    Thanks,
    David.

    #235232
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386

    Hi!

    I don’t understand how you don’t see this problem with the portfolio grid widget. Everyone else does. Please see attached image. It’s obvious in the bottom there. Thumbs don’t line up and some are not of the right proportion. Simple image resize is deactivated. Is there a way Ed can take a look at this for us?

    I don’t know why a dev site is needed for this minor issue, but yes I do have one. It’s not updated though. I’ll give you the credentials.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #235235
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #235246
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Thanks for those. I indeed do see the problem, on your site. I mentioned I was testing locally, that refers to me testing on my dev version.

    To get those images proportionally set correctly, the featured image must be no less then 570 x 428. Those dimensions must be respected, else the image will not be large enough to proportionally resize to fix the sidebar squares.

    This did not used to happen as before this request, your images were displayed in a grid and were forced into the small square format by CSS, this did not account for any image width x height proportion.

    I have amended the featured image for one of your portfolio items, I then cleared your plugin and cache and it now looks fine.

    Thanks.

    #235274
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386

    OK, thanx for clarifying what locally means. ๐Ÿ™‚

    All my portfolio thumbs are exactly 570 x 428 px.

    I need to know exactly what you did to fix that “Vi bryr oss” in left second to bottom. I still have this issue with a lot of other portfolio thumbs. The top left one in the attached image for example. If I set the grid to show more thumbs, several new thumb-issues will appear. The grid is set to show 16 thumbs but it only shows 15.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #235277
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Hi,

    To fix those, create a featured image that is 570 x 428 and then delete your cache.

    Thanks,
    David.

    #235285
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386

    Hi!

    Cool! Finally it works! GREAT! I have to set it to show 17 when I want it show 16 items for some reason but that’s OK! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you very much for being so nice David!

    <3

    #235287
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    No problem, happy to help you!

    Cheers,
    David.

Viewing 14 posts - 16 through 29 (of 29 total)

You must be logged in and have valid license to reply to this topic.

License required for one of the following items
Login and Registration Log in · Register