New Landing How can we help? Themeforest Theme Support Neighborhood Place widget in header layout

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • #206867
    wildemaarten
    Member
    Post count: 105

    Hi,

    Is it possible to place a widget in the header layout? This way my customers can see the score of a feedback company immediately.
    I attached the screenshots.

    Cheers,
    Maarten

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #207150
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    Please go to Admin -> Theme Options -> Header Options -> Top left text -> Here you can insert any shortcode.
    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #207184
    wildemaarten
    Member
    Post count: 105

    Hi Mohammed,

    Thanks. I have tried that earlier, might be doing something wrong here ๐Ÿ™‚

    This is the javascript that i want to implement:

    <!– /////////// BEGIN WIDGET CODE /////////// –>
    <script language=”javascript”>
    var url = ‘https://beoordelingen.feedbackcompany.nl/widget/27554.html&#8217;;
    document.write(unescape(“%3Ciframe scrolling=’no’ frameborder=’0′ height=’107′ width=’200′ style=’display:none;’ id=’tfcwidget’ src='”+ url +”‘ %3E%3C/iframe%3E”));
    </script>

    <!– /////////// EIND WIDGET CODE /////////// –>

    This doesnt work. Can you advise me on what i am doing wrong?

    Cheers, Maarten

    #207205
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    Please try to use this code only.

    <script language="javascript">
    var url = 'https://beoordelingen.feedbackcompany.nl/widget/27554.html';
    document.write(unescape("%3Ciframe scrolling='no' frameborder='0' height='107' width='200' style='display:none;' id='tfcwidget' src='"+ url +"'%3E%3C/iframe%3E"));
    </script>
    

    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #207223
    wildemaarten
    Member
    Post count: 105

    Hi Mohammed,

    I also tried that one but still no go….
    Ill post credentials in a private reply

    Thanks,
    Maarten

    #207226
    wildemaarten
    Member
    Post count: 105
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #207229
    Mohammad – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 27441

    Hi,
    Where did you tried to inserted the code exactly?
    Thanks
    Mohammad

    #207238
    wildemaarten
    Member
    Post count: 105

    Hi Mahammad,

    See attached screenshot.

    Cheers Maarten

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #207251
    Kyle – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 35880

    You can’t put javascript there, what is it you’re trying to add?

    – Kyle

    #207256
    wildemaarten
    Member
    Post count: 105

    Hi Kyle,

    It’s a widget from a feedback company. This way people can see what i score on feedback from my customers.
    If this is on the head of my site people will take notice of it better which generates business ๐Ÿ™‚
    I have an IFrame or Javascript option to place this widget.

    But if this is not possible that’s the way it is..

    Thanks
    Maarten

    #207260
    Kyle – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 35880

    You could try the iframe version but not sure if that would work in the topbar area

    – Kyle

    #207270
    wildemaarten
    Member
    Post count: 105

    Hi Kyle,

    Unfortunately…no success..Thanks for helping in this case.

    There is no other option to implement this? To add it in the header.php or other stuff?

    Thanks, Maarten

    #207287
    Kyle – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 35880

    You could add it manually to the php files but as that in advanced customisation you would have to do it to your own knowledge and responsibility

    – Kyle

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

You must be logged in and have valid license to reply to this topic.

License required for one of the following items
Login and Registration Log in · Register