New Landing How can we help? Themeforest Theme Support Neighborhood Less opacity on Rev Slider shadow 1

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • #234709
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386

    Hi!

    When I updated Rev Slider, my custom setting for it stopped working. Please see image. Could you please tell med how to:

    1. Reduce opacity of the black shadow 1? This CSS stopped working:

    .tp-bannershadow.tp-shadow1 {
    opacity: 0.3;
    }

    2. Remove that 25px white top padding of the Rev Slider only on pages http://monroedesign.se/shop-vaggdekor/ and http://monroedesign.se/en/wall-decal-shop/? I would like no white space below the nav.

    I appreciate all your help. 🙂

    <3

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #234897
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Hi,

    1)

    Please use this:

    .tp-shadow1 {
        -webkit-box-shadow: 0 10px 6px -6px rgba(0,0,0,0.3);
        -moz-box-shadow: 0 10px 6px -6px rgba(0,0,0,0.3);
        box-shadow: 0 10px 6px -6px rgba(0,0,0,0.3);
    }

    2)

    Please edit those pages and uncheck the setting: Meta Options => Page Meta => Page Options => Remove top spacing

    Thanks.

    #234977
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386

    Hi!

    1. Cool! Works! Could you tell me what’s wrong with this CSS that I made for shadow5 on the shop page. I want it much softer.
    .tp-shadow5 {
    -webkit-box-shadow: 0 6px 4px -6px rgba(0,0,0,0.1);
    -moz-box-shadow: 0 6px 4px -6px rgba(0,0,0,0.1);
    box-shadow: 0 6px 6px -4px rgba(0,0,0,0.1);
    }

    2. I don’t understand where this setting is. It can’t be the somewhat similar path seen in my attached image. Remove top spacing is already checked. Could you please clarify?

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #234986
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Hi,

    That also appears to use the after/before CSS, change to this also:

    .tp-shadow5:before, 
    .tp-shadow5:after {
        -webkit-box-shadow: 0 0 25px 0px rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
        -moz-box-shadow: 0 0 25px 0px rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
        box-shadow: 0 0 25px 0px rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
    
    }

    Thanks

    #234987
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    For 2) please use this CSS, but prefix it with the page class that WP adds to the body.

    Example:

    WooCommerce shop:

    .post-type-archive-product .inner-page-wrap {
        margin-top: 0;
    }

    A contact page example .page-id-14163:

    .page-id-14163 .inner-page-wrap {
        margin-top: 0;
    }

    To find the body class you will need to use Chrome inspector.

    Thanks,
    David.

    #234992
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386

    Hi!

    Is there a way you could test this stuff before you suggest it to me? It doesn’t work and I’ve spent 5 hours trying to fix this without solving it. Please. Also, when I put this in my Theme CSS spot, I also have to update the particular slider in order for changes to appear (as seen in an incognito window). Weird. I put in the theme CSS as I wan’t the change to be global.

    This is not making the shadow 5 softer.

    .tp-shadow5:before,
    .tp-shadow5:after {
    -webkit-box-shadow: 0 0 25px 0px rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
    -moz-box-shadow: 0 0 25px 0px rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
    box-shadow: 0 0 25px 0px rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
    }

    #234997
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Hi,

    The shaddow is looking softer for me: http://monroedesign.se/en/wall-decal-shop/

    Please clear your cache and re-test.

    Thanks.

    #235015
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386

    Cool! Thanx David! It’s really confusing with the cache because it doesn’t seem to be enough clearing the browser. Apparently I gotta clear the cache via WP super cache as well. Anyway, I finally got this to work thanx to you. THANK YOU!

    #235020
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    No problem, when making any changes it’s best to disable the WP super cache plugin.

    Thanks.

    #235024
    lobsterass
    Member
    Post count: 386

    Cool.:)

    Hey, Could we solve the issue on this ticket too? http://www.swiftideas.com/forums/topic/swift-framework-portfolio-grid-skews-thumbs/page/2/#post-234659

    I can see that the portfolio grid widget picks up my portfolio thumbs sometimes and other times the incorrect big slider image on singel product pages. Not logical to me! If I just knew what images to update, I’ll do it, but I don’t see the pattern here.

    <3

    #235301
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    This has now been resolved.

    Thanks.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

You must be logged in and have valid license to reply to this topic.

License required for one of the following items
Login and Registration Log in · Register