New Landing How can we help? Themeforest Theme Support Dante Home page only displays partial content; unable to edit

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Posted in: Dante
    jeaux

Forgive me if this is something obvious; I’m new to making websites, and I’m a little stumped.

I’d been away from my site for a while, and now that I’m ready to push forward with my business, I was hoping to finish it up. However, my home page is almost entirely broken. None of the text or icons or animations show up; it’s just empty space. The blog summary/picture at the bottom is still working, and the video clip near the top. Though the video clip of space near the bottom (which came with the demo site, if I recall) is now skipping strangely, and it looks like it’s somehow flipping the image sporadically. Truly odd.

My home page is essentially one of the home pages of the demo site, just tweaked and typed over. Hopefully this would make fixing it easy.

I will add that if you go to edit the homepage, and you check the latest revision, all the code for everything is there. All the icons and things I’ve typed. It just won’t display.

Lastly (this may be helpful with this issue), I notice that if I try to edit any page with the Swift page builder, it endlessly says “Loading please wait…” in the box underneath the Elements button. It’s said that for about twenty minutes now. Thus, I’m also unable to edit anything. So it’s a fairly big issue.

(my this is getting long)