New Landing How can we help? Themeforest Theme Support Dante .full-width-text padding

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Posted in: Dante
    thepenster

Hi,

How do I remove the following from .full-width-text?
    padding-bottom: 50px;
    padding-top: 50px

I went to edit themes to try to edit, but it doesn’t appear. (There’s too much space above and below the “Questions? Let’s talk: 212.481.9576” on the bottom of the page.

thank you.

Kyle – SUPPORT

Hi

You need to add pt0 pb0 to the extra class field of the full width text, and to remove margin add mt0 mb0

– Kyle

thepenster

I’m sorry, I’m rather new to wordpress, so I’m not sure what you mean. Can you please be more specific? When I go to edit the css in wordpress, I don’t see .full-width-text {
    padding-bottom: 50px;
    padding-top: 50px;
    position: relative;
    }

Please advise with specifics on how to add the extra class field? (what exactly do I need to type and where.)

thank you for your patience.

Kyle – SUPPORT

When editing your page, you add full width text boxes to your page, the blocks will have a pen icon to edit the settings. Click that and a modal window should open, scroll to the bottom and you will see “extra class”, in here add

pb0 pt0 mb0 mt0

– Kyle

thepenster
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Kyle – SUPPORT

Can you point out where the full width text asset is?

– Kyle

thepenster

http://displays.adventium.net/

if you scroll down towards the bottom of the page past the images, there’s 2 sections “Questions? Let’s talk: 212.481.9576” and 3 column below.
    I would like to remove the top and bottom padding on both the “Questions?” section as well as the 3 columns below.

thank you

Kyle – SUPPORT

Are you using any caching? In chrome it’s fine but in firefox there is the padding

– Kyle

thepenster

Hi Kyle,

I’m using WP Fastest Cache and just deleted cache & minified css/js, which seems to fix the probelm. Thank you!

Kyle – SUPPORT