New Landing How can we help? Themeforest Theme Support Joyn CSS Changes for Blog Posts

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Posted in: Joyn
    RatatoskMalice

Hi,

I would really like to make a couple edits to how the blog posts appear on my page. I am currently using the “mini-blog” style and would like to make two changes.

1.) I would like to change it so the blog preview/thumbnail (whatever you want to call it) uses the H6 tag to define the post title font style.

2.) I would like to switch out the “read-more-button” for the large with icon button (with the icon as fa-gears). (example image attached)

Can you please direct me on how to make these changes? I have some experience working with CSS.

other than that I just want to say how much I love swiftideas work. Huge fan of the new Joyn theme! Even more impressed then I was with Dante which has been one of my all time favorite themes.

Thanks!
    Dru

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Rui Guerreiro – SUPPORT
    Keymaster

Hi,

Add the code below to your custom css option

.blog-items .standard-post-content h1{
    font-size: 30px!important;
    font-weight: bold!important;
    color: #28AFED!important;
    }

-Rui

RatatoskMalice

Thank you for the fast response. I added the code you provided to the CSS section (Theme Options -> Custom CSS) but there has been no change. Am I missing something? Also, any ideas on how to make those changes to the read-more-button?

Thank you!
    Dru

Attachments:
    Rui Guerreiro – SUPPORT
    Keymaster

Hi,

I Forgot about the button. Here it goes.

Inside the file sf-post-formats.php find the line 549 similar to the one below.

$post_item .= '<a class="read-more-button" href="' . $post_permalink . '">' . __( "Read more", "swiftframework" ) . '</a>';

and replace by this one: