New Landing How can we help? Atelier Add Image to Mega Menu

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Posted in: Atelier
  • #259828
    racheldeters
    Member
    Post count: 45

    Hello,

    I am trying to add an image to the first column (of 3) of my mega menu for each category (Home, Kids & Baby, Wedding, Etc.) and then have the next 2 columns as the menu text options (see marked up screenshot). Is there specific CSS to add to make this happen?

    Also, is there anyway to add padding to the bottom of the menu. A couple of my menu items are extremely close to the bottom of the menu.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #260064
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Hi,

    Yes that is possible, please read here under the section “Mega Menu Item/Columns”: http://swiftideas.com/documentation/2014/05/10/menus/.

    http://swiftideas.com/documentation/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2014/05/mega-menu-customhtml-1024x354.png

    http://swiftideas.com/documentation/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2014/05/mega-menu-custom.png

    To increase the bottom padding of the menu, please use this:

    li.menu-item.sf-mega-menu.sf-mega-menu-fw>ul.sub-menu {
        padding-bottom: 30px;
    }

    Thanks.

    #260082
    racheldeters
    Member
    Post count: 45

    Great – thanks for the help!

    I am now able to add the image, but do you have any recommendations to remove the “navigation label”. When I leave it blank, the page (aka image) disappears from the menu. For example, I have labeled the Navigation Label “Women’s” when really I want to leave it blank and have the image align with the top menu items in the rest of the columns.

    Best,
    Rachel

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #260086
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Please test enabling: “Mega Menu No Link Title”.

    Thanks

    #260089
    racheldeters
    Member
    Post count: 45

    Hmm, changing the title didn’t work (see screen shot).

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #260322
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Please contact your hosting support and ask them to increase your max_input_vars settings, ex: ini_set('max_input_vars', 3000);

    As you menu is large, the site cannot save the settings. Increase the above setting limit will fix this.

    Thanks

    #260343
    racheldeters
    Member
    Post count: 45

    Hi David,

    I contacted my hosting service and the informed me that it is currently set to the maximum for my shared hosting plan and any changes made on it will affect all users on the server. So, they are unable to increase the maximum from 1000 to 3000. Is there anything else that could be done? Say, change the font to white and move the image up with custom CSS?

    Thanks!
    Rachel

    #260381
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Hi,

    I’d suggest on asking them to upgrade you to make use of these features. If you do not do this and add more menu items, the menu may not save or the menu location will be un-checked.

    Workaround:

    I added a custom class (http://d.pr/i/1lpso) to your menu item, then you can please add this CSS to Theme Options => Custom CSS.

    li.custom-menu-item > a {
        display: none!important;
    }

    Thanks.

    #273267
    skullo27
    Member
    Post count: 217

    Hi I see in this example you use a to insert custom code to display an image in the mega menu. Is it possible to insert elements like revolution slider using a short code?

    Thanks
    Sam

    #273268
    David Martin – Support
    Moderator
    Post count: 20834

    Hi Sam,

    I have not tested a Rev Slider shortcode but shortcodes should be supported within those areas.

    Thanks,
    David.

    #273367
    skullo27
    Member
    Post count: 217

    OK thanks, have you tested swift framework elements, like swift slider etc?

    Sam

    #273373
    Kyle – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 35880

    Most yes, but not Swift Slider

    – Kyle

    #273378
    skullo27
    Member
    Post count: 217

    OK so what would be best to use? “SPB Sections”?

    thanks.

    #273380
    Kyle – SUPPORT
    Moderator
    Post count: 35880

    In the menu?

    – Kyle

    #273382
    skullo27
    Member
    Post count: 217

    Sorry yes, I am interested to know how i can create elements that I can managed in wordpress so I do not have to manage custom code in the menu itself. Rather, insert a sort code and then I can update the area without changing code etc. Does that make sense.

    thanks

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)

You must be logged in and have valid license to reply to this topic.

License required for one of the following items
Login and Registration Log in · Register